This is me…

Standard

…the last two months.

Long ago I realised that cycles in my life are marked by music I come across at some point. Those songs capture me for a period of time which most usually lasts as long as I’m processing something. Some periods have a dozen songs, the darkest ones three of four. During those periods I listen to those songs non-stop when I’m alone doing the housework or writing and think of them when I’m interacting. I go to sleep with them in my mind and wake up with whispering some verses from my dreams. Then, one day I stop listening to them and they’re stored within me somewhere I can’t even remember them. Sometimes, I’ve tried to listen to them out-of-cycle and it doesn’t work; specially if it’s too near the ending of their predominance. Some other times, I find them by chance and I enjoy remembering, like looking at old photographs. Sometimes I bring them back and recycle them.

I’m reaching the end of one of my cycles. I’ve been at home for a month and a half recovering from a knee surgery. I have 20 or so more days and then I’m going to outerspace again. So I decided to leave them registered as this has been one of the most trying periods of my life and I’m very proud of how I’ve managed it.

I suspect these music-driven cylces are common to many people; so if you feel identified, you might like to listen to them and… who knows? you might get a cyber friend, and with cyber I don’t mean computer, but space with its magical quality of getting close what would be impossible any other way.

I haven’t been able to upload them (not very skillful with this). But if you still insist on knowing me, I leave the list too.

Be yourself / MORCHEEBA.

Breath of Life / FLORENCE+THE MACHINE.

Bring Night / SIA

Call Me Maybe / CARLY RAE JESPEN.

Clap Your Hands/SIA.

Cosmic Love/FLORENCE+THE MACHINE.

Heavy In Your Arms/FLORENCE+THE MACHINE.

I Kissed a Girl/KATY PERRY

I’m In Here/SIA

Let It Go/MORCHEEBA.

Poker Face/LADY GAGA.

Rome Wasn’t Built in a Day/MORCHEEBA.

Somebody I Used to Know/GOYTE.

Spectrum/FLORENCE+THE MACHINE.

Titanium/DAVID GUETTA feat. SIA.

What the Water Gave Me/FLORENCE+THE MACHINE.

Wolrd Looking In/MORCHEEBA.

Yeah!  I know… what a mixture!

 

Leave a Reply

