Finally!

Standard

I’ve gone original for the first time in my life.  I should be ashamed… well, I’m not; not really. I was surprised though.

I grew up within an economy that spelled out loudly that buying original CDs was something U-N-A-T-T-A-I-N-A-B-L-E.; and some things stick to you in a way  you never ask again. However, this time things were different; really important, I mean.

My friend Nati and I’ve  been sharing our great liking for Florence+The Machine  lately and the other day I texted her I should forget about Florence a little and start listening to Madonna’s last album if we’re going to sing anything at her concert next December in Bs.As. (to which my dear friend invited me generously). She said she was ahead of me because she has listened to some of it, so I made my mind up that next time I’d go to the city I was going to make my breaking through and  get into a CD store and ask how much it was. Such an important occasion as a concert I’ve been waiting for 26 years deserved at least a try. Well, I think it was my lucky day because the CD wasn’t as pricey as I thought it would be (AT LAST! One thing to thank to globalization!) and the cashier made an exception and let me pay for it in two instalments with my credit card.

So, I came home the proud owner of my first original CD! I have to say that I liked it. It’s easy to listen to and entertaining. I didn’t have to skip any song but the second one “Gang Bang” which annoyed me! However, Madonna always does that to me. I’ve been her fan since I was 15, but there’s always something about her that I can’t stand. In this CD is that song, specially the lyrics. Anyway, she deserves her title because she always manages to stay on the crest of the wave.

Bow to her highness, The Queen.

Nati, I think we’ll sing a lot!

3 responses »

  1. Congrats on the new CD! I remember the time I bought my first movie: it was 2004; the movie: “Man on the Moon”, with Jim Carrey! You never forget a thing like that! Hope you’ll be able to buy as many CD’s and/ or movies as you wish!

Leave a Reply

