Well then; just the obvious happened.

Standard

I watched The Hunger Games, Catching Fire again.

I must admit I freaked out when I saw myself surrounded by thirteen-year-old teens at the auditorium and I tried to be as inconspicuous as possible; but once it started I forgot everything around.

I had to pee, as usual, after the movie started, but this time I knew what was coming so I picked a moment in the film when I wouldn’t lose much to run to the toilet and back and could watch the monkeys’ sequence whole.

Now that I know how the story goes until the end, I could subside the anguish to a bereable level which let me enjoy other aspects of the film.

The whole atmosphere of the film is enthralling and the costumes are absolutely amazing! I’ll be really disappointed if it doesn’t get a Best Costume Design Academy Award. But what I appreciated the most is the cast. Just their names put together in a movie can make the hair at the back of your neck stand.

Woody Harrelson, Philip Seymour Hoffman, Donald Sutherland, an amazing Elizabeth Banks and an absolutely awesome Stanley Tucci who deserves so much more than what he gets. Superb actor. And the young ones are great too! I’m sooo happy Jennifer Lawrence didn’t get the part in the Twilight Saga, because she so much deserves Katniss rather than  insipid Bella!

Great, great, great!

As a very wise doctor told me once, I should “disconnect” right now; but I think I won’t. This story touched me deeply and most importantly, it made me want to write again and that’s something I cannot spare.

Just for goodbyes, I left you a jewel I found at the credits of The Hunger Games first instalment.

Leave a Reply

