A million things to say and none.

Standard

Well, then! I feel as the main character in the old movie “The Piano”  finding it so hard to recover her voice after having self-imposed silence for so long. I haven’t posted in a while and every time I thought of writing about something I found it harder and harder to form any coherent thought or it seemed basically stupid.

But I had to, right? I had to post, Imean;  so, I chose something mild to start with.

I saw The Amazing Spiderman 2 yesterday and I really liked it!

I had already felt I had recovered my childhood’s favourite hero with the first (and I was SO THANKFUL!)  and I was quite anxious of what it would happen with this one; but it was a really nice experience. I dare say, it was a really good experience for the whole auditorium, because the cinema was full and everybody kept still and silent throughout the movie. Pretty different from Captain America where people kept making comments all the projection long, including me and my family.

What else? The dialogues were so much in the style of the ones I remember from cartoons when I was 11 or 12, it was a delight; and the special effects are really AMAZING! Not only because of their quality, but mainly because of the concept behind them. They are aesthetically BEAUTIFUL, but essentially, they are clever!

I’ve been thinking about them and the best way I found to put it is that  even when things are destroyed (that is how things should be in comics, right?) first, there isn’t a senseless destruction of the city as you see in The Avengers or Captain America. I remember how sad and sick I felt watching those movies because I cannot understand what pleasure a person can draw from watching beautiful buildings and cities being destroyed as in a frenzy for demolition. I cannot help but thinking of  how much rubble must have been left afterwards, as in a war.

Secondly, the director placed the attention in the motions of things that are destroyed what shows intelligence and creativity.

All in all; I want to go and watch it again. Specially because I can’t overcome the shock the end provoked in me and everybody else in the audience.

spiderman 2

 

Leave a Reply

