Ah! If it could only last more than 3:08 minutes.

Standard

Today I turned on the radio -what I hadn’t done in ages, and found out that Lenny Kravitz has released a new album and they were playing this single.

I immediately fell into it (screw all phrasal verbs! I don’t know if I used the correct one, but my brain came up with it so, to play along with the mood of the song, I’ll mentally strut on this and don’t give a shit to accuracy).

As I was saying, I’ve listened to it like 20 times in a row so far and I can’t stop dancing around my laptop as much as my headphones’ wire lets me.

It fills me with an intense desire to go out and… STRUT the world! And for those 3:08 minutes that the rhythm is hitting my ears I feel invincible; I feel it is… “OK to be myself because I have nothing to prove”.

The other 23 hours 56′ 52” are another tune; but this is one of the reasons why I love Rock’n’Roll, because for the span of a song you own the world.

Leave a Reply

